Leadership Quotes that Inspire

nighttimestar2Quotes are awesome!  I just love them.  If I’m having a “bad day”, I sometimes open up my Twitter app and find a few good quotes.   I am sure to be moved by one of them (or all of them).  We all have a favorite set of quotes or favorite iconic person that we just love reading quotes from.  At least once a week I come across a quote that I have read for the first time.  And at least once a week I come across a quote that I’ve read before, but it hits me a little bit differently based on my state of mind.  This is one of the aspects of reading quotes and following quotes that I find so fascinating.  They always seem to move you in a slightly different way – no matter how many times you’ve seen it before.  Here are some of my favorite quotes related to leadership.  I hope they inspire you, get you moving in the right direction or change your mood (if need be).

“The greatest leader is not necessarily the one who does the greatest things.  He is the one that gets the people to do the greatest things.”

~Ronald Reagan

“Innovation distinguishes between a leader and a follower.”

~Steve Jobs

“Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lesson afterwards.”

~Vernon Sanders Law

“The only difference between success and failure is the ability to take action.”

~Alexander Grahm Bell

“You have to do your own growing no matter how tall your grandfather was.”

~Abraham Lincoln

“Fortune cannot aid those who do nothing.”

~Sophocles

“Company cultures are like country cultures. Never try to change one. Try, instead, to work with what you’ve got.”

~Peter F. Drucker

“There’s only one way to succeed at anything and that is to give everything.”

~Vince Lomardi

“It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.”

~Aristotle

I hope you enjoyed these quotes!  Please share one of your favorites in the comments section or Tweet it @life_leading.  Thanks again for reading and sharing!

Michael Scicchitano

LL2L

Leave a Reply

